Skip to content

“Turning Point” In-Cell Studies

August 15, 2016

“Turning Point” is a 16 module program with five lessons in each module for a total of 80 lessons. Each module includes lessons like, “Self-Inventory,” “Victim Empathy,” “Addiction to Incarceration and Death,” and “Important questions.”

Each lesson includes five sections: self-assessment, focus, discussion, reflection, and essays. Each section requires reading and writing. The essays were there to five questions to be answered in approximately 100 words each.

I tried to complete at least a module each week, and the entire course took me about 5 months to finish. I was very happy to receive my certificate and have acknowledgements for each module placed in my file for when I go to the parole board. I hope that this work will be a major step in helping me get approved for parole one day. A life spent in prison with no return to society is not an easy one to contemplate or live.

Certificate1

From → BLOG

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

