Skip to content

More About STYGIAN

May 17, 2016

I have received the first printed copies of my debut book of poetry, STYGIAN. I remember once, in a fit of rage and depression, taking my composition book of poetry and lyrics and setting it on fire. I hold this book in my hand now, and I feel proud as well as humbled and quite honestly a bit vulnerable.

The writing and putting together of STYGIAN was vital to my being as a writer. Many of these poems deal with my rough childhood, having to live in drug houses and witnessing my mother trying to kill herself. I write about my regrets and the pain of my incarceration. I had to write these poems before I could write anything else.

I had to free my mind of this personal turmoil before I could write about anything else that’s going on in the world. The book has opened up creative doors for me.

STYGIAN is available in paperback and digital form on Amazon. Check it out and be sure to live your reviews on my page.

51nOg9Rc8OL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

From → BLOG

5 Comments
  1. Congratulations! I’ll check it out!

    Like

    • Hey Mad Poet…you will want to update the “About the Author” on the Amazon sales page — it refers to another author with the same name. Just thought you should now….

      Like

      • Yes, we’ve been complaining to publisher, but so far nothing has changed. Hopefully soon.

        Like

  2. I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I
    never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

  3. Your comment/feedback means a lot to me, Kristen. I’m often working and on many projects, and my sweet grandma helps me get them out there, since I am in prison without internet access. I do my best to create good content and hope I reach as many people as possible, but, like I said, it’s tough without access. It also sometimes takes me awhile to respond but I almost always do. If you see something you really like or have an opinion about, share it with me and with your friends.

    Like

Leave a Reply

