Skip to content

Mystical Garden

February 18, 2016

japanese-garden-jjennings-design

In the mystical garden
I hear lyrics of poetry
The wind blows, singing softly
Tossing the leaves on their branches to and fro
The aesthete fragrance, like the perfume of a goddess fills my nose
I inhale inspiration with my eyes closed
And suddenly the words flow
The garden is a place I go when trapped and alone
Secluded in darkness too long
And the crimson of morbidity has overtaken my soul
In the garden, I escape the demons claws
In the garden, what is ugly becomes beautiful
In the garden, I am beautiful

 

Posted for  dVerse Poets, Open Link Night #166, February 18, 2016

From → BLOG, Early Poetry

22 Comments
  1. It’s in nature that I find poetry when I’m stuck…and am fortunate to live between two beautiful natural environments. Lovely.

    Like

  2. Beautifully written 🙂

    Like

  3. What a beautiful place you have painted.

    Like

  4. Oh this is a place I can so understand that you need. I hope you have it close to your heart.

    Like

    • I do have this place. It’s not always easy to find but it’s there.

      Note from Sean’s grandma to Björn: I went out to post Sean’s comment on your poem “Almost Well” and comments were closed. So here is his comment:

      “You did well on this sestina. I have never been very good with trying to fit what I had to say into a particular form.” –Sean

      Like

  5. Peace and tranquility so well expressed in your poem.

    Like

  6. Nature can transform mood. It can be a source of comfort and clarity. You have written so well of this!

    Like

  7. Oh, I love this:

    “The aesthete fragrance, like the perfume of a goddess fills my nose
    I inhale inspiration with my eyes closed”

    “And the crimson of morbidity has overtaken my soul”

    Also, now I’m left with that hymn in my head …

    Like

  8. A beautiful, serene place to be…where life is recycled.
    I love the last two lines of your poem. 🙂

    Like

  9. Free GarDens
    SpRinG poeTry
    bEinG beaUty..:)

    Like

  10. I feel beautiful just looking at that photo! 🙂

    Like

  11. I love the garden and really miss having a physical one but there’s always the mind…

    Like

    • I used to help my Granny in her garden in Texas, and I had a pet plant named “Jack” when I lived in Washington.l. I loved going to the gardens in Balboa Park in San Diego. I miss having a garden to go to, bus as you said: “There is always the mind…”

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

