Skip to content

At It Again

July 24, 2015

1 - Version 2
My book of poetry, STYGIAN, was declined by Black Mountain Press. Damn, I waited 10 months to be told “NO!” I haven’t given up though, and am considering self-publishing. I read a book recently on self publishing that gave me some insight into that option.

About the same time, I was watching TV and saw this commercial for Page Publishing. It was on the digital channels and suddenly I can’t get to those stations anymore, so I’m glad I saw it when I did. I requested their free submissions kit and was very impressed with what they sent me, even more so when they made a follow up call to see if I’d received the kit. It’s still self-publishing but they do the work and the publicity to get it out. Since I don’t have Internet access, etc., it seems ideal for my situation, so I’ve decided to submit STYGIAN to Page Publishing.

In the meantime, I continue to compile my next book of poetry and write my autobiography, both of which are coming along nicely. I’ve also got an old fiction manuscript that I plan to rewrite later. Got to keep writing.

STYGIAN is strongly linked to my autobiography and though “A Place Called Poetry,” my second poetry book, can carry some of the same tones, it has a broader range of subject matter from war to family issues, police brutality to children starving.

I hope to hear from Page Publishing soon. Keep your fingers crossed and wish me luck.

From → BLOG

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

