Skip to content

Run Away

March 5, 2015

by Sean Michael, 2010Toshiba Exif JPEG

Filled with sorrow and pain,
Tears drench my soul like pouring rain.
Life is passing by frame by frame,
While memories and flashbacks thrash my brain.
I slowly slip from the threshold
of what could be considered sane.
Traveling this road I lose my hold on the reins,
Galloping free but not upon an open plain.
With fury and impossible pain,
I’m trying to find my way through this maze.
Gathering my thoughts in chaos and disarray,
Staggering and lost in my own head,
I attempt to run away!

From → BLOG, Early Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

