Skip to content

Letter from the Past

December 12, 2014

My grandmother found this letter that I wrote back in 2008 shortly after being arrested. I still find these words appropriate and true.
To My family, My Friends,mad-poet

While I sit here just passing time, I wonder if you’ve got me on your mind. I miss my family, I miss my friends, it kind of seems like my life has hit the end… Then, I reread a letter you wrote me and reminisce on past times we’ve shared. Now, I know someone out there cares about me, and so thoughts of you all are running through my head. I’m wiping away the many tears I’ve shed. I keep my faith in the Lord above, so I can keep you all in my heart. A heart filled with lots of love is where you’ll be until and after the day I’m free. I hope you feel the same way about me. To change my wicked ways, I pray to walk away from them and not turn back… Hand in hand on this journey, let Jesus prepare our path. You will always be a part of me.

Sean Michael, 2008
Faith is finding answers in the heart.

From → BLOG

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

