Skip to content

Rap Today Sucks

October 18, 2014

My disappointment with rappers and rap music today inspired me to write this rap…

You Suck

Fillin hearses as I’m killin verses

pac-tupac-shakur-music-gallery-pc-143318

TuPac

Quenchin your thirst like Sprite
Deliver rhymes for nickles and dimes
No more snatchin purses cus it just ain’t right
I remember a time when the future wasn’t so bright
But now I’ve opened my eyes so I can see the light
I used to hit the streets and back alley fight
So full of anger in its own twisted sense of delight
But now I pick up the pen and I write
And I’m doing this day in and every night
Giving Wack M.C’s bad dreams

What happened to the poets?
The killer metaphors are gone
What happened to the stories that we used to tell in our songs?
These days it’s all about the rims and chains
But when it’s said and done they ain’t said a damn thing
“In the club, in the club, poppin bottles, poppin bottles” Ugh!

A few tried to sound like Pac
A few tried to sound like Biggie
But now they wanna be Lil Wayne
Clear your throat, find your voice, cus auto-tune is lame
If I was you I’d take your raps and hold them up to the flame
You ought to be ashamed of yourself and the things that you say
You call yourself a rapper but I think you’re just a trick
Spendin all your money in the club
Cus you can’t pull a ….

What happened to the poets?
The killer metaphors are gone
What happened to the stories that we used to tell in our songs?
These days it’s all about the rims and chains
But when it’s said and done they ain’t said a damn thing
“In the club, in the club, poppin bottles, poppin bottles” Ugh!

Half you little busters are wanna be gangsters
Ain’t spend a day in your life on the block
Don’t know what it’s like to hear the news that
your home got shot
“Twistin up your fingers and throwin up your gang”
And little kids wanna be like you
But you’re livin a lie
Wanna battle the master, I’ll make you silly suckers cry
I spit raps like AK-47’s, hollow tip 45’s
I rock-n-roll and bang my head until I rattle my brain
I sing soul from the soul but music today just ain’t the same
Note: Whiz Khalifa, this one is dedicated to you for putting out that ridiculous song “Hold Up.” That is the worst of a bunch of stupid songs I’ve heard on the radio. Saying a whole lot of nothing in auto-tune. Man, you suck. You need to go study your rhyme book and brush up. Pick up that pencil, smoke a joint, something… Either that or sit down and “Shhh…”

From → BLOG, Songs

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

