Skip to content

Prison Update 9-9-2014

September 16, 2014

I’m have been moved to a place called CTC, Correctional Treatment Center. I had an angry, hateful, and suicidal outburst. I was having a rough time. Not sure how much SHU (Solitary Housing Unit) time I must do, but as of now, I have 12 more months to go. I postponed one of my hearings, so I could stay here in San Luis Obispo a few more months. If/when I am transferred, I’ll have to spend some time in the new Folsom in Sacramento—that’s where I would spend my SHU time. My plan remains to work hard toward getting moved back to Donovan eventually. I don’t know though, my future is uncertain. I should only be here in CTC for 10 days, so only a few more. Whatever address you write to, I’ll eventually get the letter and write back.

Sean M. Couch, AA9603prison-bars
California Men’s Colony
P. O. Box 8101
San Luis Obispo, CA 93409-8101

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Here’s a song I’ve been working on:

In nothing do we trust
In nothing do we trust at all
In greed and lust we fall

Since the dawn of time
Evil’s corrupted mankind
Now turn on your TV
And tell me what you see
Preachers deceive those who believe
Monuments built upon foundations of greed
All that was strong begins to crack and crumble
All who stood tall stagger and stumble
Now watch darkness fall
And consume us all

 

From → BLOG, Songs

2 Comments
  1. Thank you for the update. Mad respect for you and best wishes! Keep writing. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you, Charlene. While in CTC (treatment center), I wrote a few good songs. Had no pen or paper so had to keep singing over and over to memorize. Ha, Ha. One way to pass the time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

