Skip to content

Time to Get to Work

October 25, 2013

To be honest, lately I haven’t done much reading or writing, for that matter. I read the first 600 something pages of “Gone With the Wind,” then quit reading. Strange, because I liked it, and I’ve been know to finish books I don’t like at all, cussing the author every other page. NO MORE!

I’ve begun reading “The Outsiders” by S. E. Horton, great book, and I’m almost finished with it. I really like the story of the author, too.

I must admit, my reading and writing are connected. Reading keeps the writer’s wheels turning.

Since finishing up my chapbook, I’ve not done much. I’ve had ideas but trying to write them into stories is proving tough. Tough enough that I haven’t done it.

It’s time to get to work.

mad-poet

From → Art, BLOG

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

