Skip to content
Tags

Best Guitarist?

October 18, 2013

guitars

The other day, I was listening to the radio when I heard an amusing story: The police had been called to a motel where a screaming match was taking place. The man and woman were arguing over who the better guitarist is… Eddie Van Halen of the group Van Halen or Slash formerly of Guns ‘N’ Roses.

I could just picture this heated argument. I thought it was a pretty cool argument to be in with your significant other. There are, after all, worse things they could have been arguing over. The only messed up part is that the man had warrants and was arrested.

I can’t remember who argued in favor of which guitarist. But I do know that this is probably one of the tougher questions in Rock ‘N’ Roll. Sometimes when I listen to Van Halen, I think it’s Eddie, then I listen to Guns ‘N’ Roses and think it’s Slash. I can never come up with a final answer. Guns ‘N’ Roses, in my opinion, was an overall better band than Van Halen and maybe that works in favor of Slash a little. Eddie’s got some awesome riffs on “Hot for Teacher” and “Drop Dead Legs.”

They are both extraordinary guitarists. What’s your opinion–who’s the best? You too could get into a big ol’ argument with someone if you tried…

From → BLOG

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

