Skip to content

As I fade to Nothing

May 28, 2013

by Sean Michael, 2013

Thinking about everything I lost
And everything I gave away
There’s nothing left for me to gain
The emptiness brings only pain

As I fade into nothing
Question my sanity
Searching for something
All I fine is vanity

Feeling guilty
Haunted by my past
Lost all I’ve sought
Who’d have known how long it would last

You say I’m sick
I think you’re sick too
I close my eyes and try to forget you
But I can only diminish so far
A slave to my flesh
No longer do we know who we are
If this life was just a test
I think I’ve failed by far

Thinking about everything I’ve lost
The Priceless has the highest cost
There’s nothing left but pain
and you wonder why I’m insane

All I find is vanity
as I fade into nothing.

From → BLOG, Songs

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

