Skip to content

Search and Search

May 21, 2013

by Sean Michael

The facade begins to crumble
as the pressure builds.

The hate rises and the hate kills
the anger burns
and pain just dwells.

You kicked me when I was down
you left me hurt me neglect me
you shame me you lie you blame me
and now you say that you love me.

I’m confused as a lost child.

I frown
for it seems that the world
in which you abandoned me
has stolen my smile.

Here you are now
and want to pretend.

I resent.

I hurt.

I have to let it out.

Even though no one will ever know what I am talking about.

You do.

And I cry.

Most of all because I hate you
and I am supposed to love you
but you never gave me a reason though I searched
and searched
and searched
and …

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

